Event Calendar

Advisory Council

Wharton Center’s Advisory Council is comprised of business and community leaders of mid-Michigan who are committed to enhancing the quality of life in our region through the arts. Their efforts help position Wharton Center as one of the premier performing arts centers in the country.

Wharton Center Advisory Council Board Members

April Clobes, President

Robin Miner-Swartz, Vice President
Miner-Swartz Editing & Consulting

J. Keith Ostien, Immediate Past President
Comprehensive Psychological Services

Linda Arens
Community Representative

Amy Basel
Delta Dental of Michigan

Thomas Block-Easterday
Community Representative

Mark Brett
Sparrow Health Systems

Christine B. Brogan
Community Representative

Ginny Brooks
Liberty Title

Paul Conn
Community Representative

Eva Evans
Community Representative

Karen Grannemann
University Club, MSU

June Haas
Honigman Miller Schwartz & Cohn

Katie Hamilton
Plante Moran

Beth Hoger
Community Representative

Nancy Hollis
Michigan State University

Camille Jensen
McLaren Health System

Bonnie Knutson
The School of Hospitality Business, MSU

Michelle Massey

Marvin McKinney
Outreach & Engagement Strategic Investment

Sheila Moore
Community Representative

Karen Schroeder
Mayberry Homes

Arlene Sierra
MSU Department of Radiology

Rich Sneary
BZEMS Group of Merrill Lynch

Kate Snyder
Piper and Gold Public Relations

Vic Verchereau
Farm Bureau Insurance

Jeff Williams
Public Sector Consultants

Angela Witwer
Edge Partnerships

William Woodbury
Auto-Owners Insurance

Past Presidents

Nancy Gibson (2013-2014)
Nancy Axtell (2013-2014)
Joe Maguire (2011-2013)
Chrissie Brogan (2009-2011)
Patricia Lloyd Barnas (2008-2009)
Bonnie Knutson (2007-2008)
John Pirich (2006-2007)
Carol Conn (2005-2006)
Rod Krol (2004-2005)
Arlene Sierra (2003-2004)
Kevin Kelly (2002-2003)
Jan Alleman-Trumbull (2001-2002)
David McKeague (2000-2001)
Jane Becker (1999-2000)
Shawn Grady (1998-1999)
Van Martin (1997-1998)
Gary McRay (1996-1997)
Chuck Clark (1995-1996)
Mark Hooper (1994-1995)
Mary Collins (1993-1994)
Wayne Sternberg (1992-1993)
Jack Davis (1990-1992)
Andrew Sheets (1989-1990)
Lila Radway (1988-1989)
Joy Adcock (1987-1988)
Gary Mayhew (1986-1987)
John Seaman (1985-1986)
Alan Suits (1982-1985)

  • Wharton Center for Performing Arts
  • Michigan State University
  • 750 E. Shaw LN
  • East Lansing, MI
  • PHONE: (517) 432-2000